Skip to Content

View site list



NAWIC appoints new national president and board members

DCN News Services
NAWIC appoints new national president and board members

FORT WORTH, TEXAS — Catherine Schoenenberger was installed as the National Association of Women in Construction’s (NAWIC) 63rd national president during NAWIC’s Annual Meeting and Education Conference in Anaheim, Calif. recently.

Schoenenberger, owner of Stay Safe Traffic Products, Inc., has been a member of NAWIC’s Granite State Chapter since 2008. According to a release, the association also installed officers president-elect Dove Sifers-Putman, Charlotte, N.C. Chapter; vice-president Diane I. Mike, Fort Worth, Texas Chapter; treasurer Anne Pfleger, Lima Ohio Area Chapter; secretary Jill Hanson, Tampa, Fla. Chapter; and immediate past-president Connie Leipard, Central Missouri Chapter.

"The 2017–2018 national board of directors is comprised of women of diverse talents, skills, backgrounds, and generations, too," said Schoenenberger in a statement. "She is a professional engineer, a CEO, a corporate president. She manages risk, and sites and projects. She’s the ‘go to’ and the ‘know-how.’ She is every woman and every woman in construction. NAWIC not only has a solid plan of action, we have a board of dynamic construction professionals to accomplish it."

In addition to the officers, the NAWIC board is comprised of a director from each of the association’s eight regions. Each director serves a two-year term and is elected by her peers to bring the wishes and needs of the chapters to the attention of the association, adds the release.

The new directors include: pacific northwest region director Lauline Mitchell, San Francisco, Calif. Chapter; south atlantic region director Kristey Stewart, Durham, N.C. Chapter; south central region Director Laurie Jimenez, Houston, Texas Chapter; and southeast region director Karen Hager, Greater Orlando, Fla. Chapter.

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like