Skip to Content

View site list



TCA Best of the Best Award Winners

DCN News Service
TCA Best of the Best Award Winners

TORONTO—The following is a list of the 2016 Toronto Construction Association (TCA) Best of the Best Award winners. The awards aim to celebrate performance excellence and inspire others to strive for excellence in their businesses. Entries are judged by the TCA’s Nominations and Awards Committee and presented each year at the annual general meeting.

• TCA Distinguished Volunteer Award: Brian Endacott, EllisDon Corporation

• The Sean P. Mckenna Young Construction Leaders Award: Ben Morse, Multivista Construction Documentation

• Project Achievement — Large (Tie): Queen Richmond Centre West – Eastern Construction Company, Women’s College Hospital Redevelopment – Walsh Canada/ Bondfield Partnership

• Project Achievement — Medium: Twinning of Etobicoke Creek Trunk Sanitary Sewer – DIBCO-CRS (joint venture)

• Project Achievement — Small: Lyric Theatre – Gillam Group Inc.

• Trade Contractor Award: Flynn Canada Ltd.

• Outstanding Safety Culture: Harris Rebar

• TCIC – Chancellor’s Award of Excellence: Michael Swartz, WeirFoulds LLP

• Innovation Award: ACO Systems Ltd. for its Hygienic Drainage System

• The Donald P. Giffin Sr. Construction Industry Achievement Award: Sharon Vogel and Bruce Reynolds from Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

• Community Leader Award: Paul Charette, Bird Construction Company

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like