Skip to Content
View site list


Pre-Bid Projects

Pre-Bid Projects

Click here for free access to Conceptual and Planning stage projects from across Canada

A full list of who is where in Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's new cabinet

The Canadian Press
A full list of who is where in Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's new cabinet

OTTAWA — Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s cabinet was revealed on Tuesday, with old faces in familiar places, and new faces in new places. Here is a breakdown of who has what ministerial position:

  • Chrystia Freeland, deputy prime minister and minister of finance
  • Omar Alghabra, minister of transport
  • Anita Anand, minister of national defence
  • Carolyn Bennett, minister of mental health and addictions and associate minister of health
  • Marie-Claude Bibeau, minister of agriculture and agri-food
  • Bill Blair, president of the Queen’s Privy Council and minister of emergency preparedness
  • Randy Boissonnault, minister of tourism and associate minister of finance
  • Francois-Philippe Champagne, minister of innovation, science and commerce
  • Jean-Yves Duclos, minister of health
  • Mona Fortier, president of the treasury board
  • Sean Fraser, minister of immigration, refugees and citizenship
  • Karina Gould, minister of families, children and social development
  • Steven Guilbeault, minister of environment and climate change
  • Patty Hajdu, minister of indigenous services and minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Northern Ontario
  • Mark Holland, government House leader
  • Ahmed Hussen, minister of housing and diversity and inclusion
  • Gudie Hutchings, minister of rural economic development
  • Marci Ien, minister for women, gender equality and youth
  • Helena Jaczek, minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
  • Melanie Joly, minister of foreign affairs
  • Kamal Khera, minister of seniors
  • David Lametti, minister of justice and attorney general of Canada
  • Dominic LeBlanc, minister of intergovernmental affairs, infrastructure and communities
  • Diane Lebouthillier, minister of national revenue
  • Lawrence MacAulay, minister of veterans affairs and associate minister of national defence
  • Marco Mendicino, minister of public safety
  • Marc Miller, minister of Crown-Indigenous relations
  • Joyce Murray, minister of fisheries, oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
  • Mary Ng, minister of international trade, export promotion, small business and economic development
  • Seamus O’Regan, minister of labour
  • Ginette Petitpas Taylor, minister of official languages and minister responsible for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
  • Carla Qualtrough, minister of employment, workforce development and disability inclusion
  • Pablo Rodriguez, minister of Canadian heritage
  • Harjit Sajjan, minister of international development and minister responsible for the Pacific Economic Development Agency of Canada
  • Pascale St-Onge, minister of sport and minister responsible for the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec
  • Filomena Tassi, minister of public services and procurement
  • Dan Vandal, minister of northern affairs, minister responsible for Prairies Economic Development Canada, and minister responsible for the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency

© 2021 The Canadian Press

Recent Comments

Your comment will appear after review by the site.

You might also like