Skip to Content

View site list



CCA now accepting nominations for awards

CCA now accepting nominations for awards

OTTAWA — Nominations are now open for the Canadian Construction Association’s (CCA) awards recognizing the contributions of individuals, organizations and projects that promote the industry.

Four organizations, two individual and two association awards are up for grabs and nominations will be open until Nov. 17. Awards of Excellence Categories include Excellence in Innovation, Environmental Achievement, International Business and Safety. There are also awards for Community Leader, Person of the Year, Partner Association and Gold Seal Association.

The 2017 CCA Awards will be presented at the association’s 100th annual conference in Banff, Alta. in March 2018. The awards ceremony is on March 14 after a breakfast keynote speech from Jeff Adams, a five-time Paralympian and six-time world champion in wheelchair sports.

“Lots of our members have done great work that needs to be celebrated,” said Chris McNally, CCA chair, in a statement. “Those members should be recognized and celebrated for what they have done. I understand that as Canadians and constructors we don’t like to brag, but just this once please visit to tell us about the good things that you or your peers in the industry are doing.”

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like