Skip to Content
View site list




Complete coverage of the pandemic's impact on construction

SCSA announces annual safety leadership award winners

JOC News Service
SCSA announces annual safety leadership award winners

SASKATOON, SASK. – The Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association (SCSA) has announced the 2018 winners of their Annual Safety Leadership Awards.

The awards honour individuals, committees and companies who showcase a commitment to promoting health and safety management in Saskatchewan’s residential and commercial construction industry. The SCSA presented the awards at their Constructing Safety Leadership conference held April 10 at TCU Place in Saskatchewan.

The winners of the 2018 Corporate Leadership in Safety Award went to Asiil Enterprises, with Safe & Sound Exteriors and Silverline Construction Ltd. as the other two finalists in the category.

The 2018 Safety Practitioner Award went to Corey Johnson of Flyer Electric Ltd., and the other finalists in the category were Jeff Cochrane of Asiil Enterprises and Andrew Eilers of PCL Construction. The 2018 Regional Safety (RSC) Distinguished Progress Award went to the Swift Current RSC, with Regina and Prince Albert’s RSC rounding out the finalists.

The 2018 Board of Directors Recognition of Service awards went to Errol Fisher in the five -plus years of service category and to Milayna Grouick in the two to five years of service category.

Nominations for the National Construction Safety Officer of the Year and Health and Safety Administrator of the Year closed on Feb. 28, 2019 and were presented at the awards ceremony.

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like