Skip to Content

View site list


Government, OH&S

B.C. government appoints new WorkSafeBC board of directors

JOC News Service
B.C. government appoints new WorkSafeBC board of directors

VANCOUVER – British Columbia’s Minister of Labour Harry Bains has appointed five members to WorkSafeBC’s board of directors.

Ralph McGinn is the new board chair, and Lee Loftus, Baltej Dhillon and Kay Teschke are new board members effective immediately. Margaret McNeil, a current board member whose term ended on Dec. 1, has been reappointed for another two years.

Lynn Bueckert, Brooks Patterson, Alan Cooke and Lillian White are all current members and will continue on the board.

Bains also thanked the outgoing board chair John Beckett and members Kevin Ramsay, Jim Cessford and Louise Yako for their service on the board. The total number of board members, meant to represent industry, workers and the public interest remains at nine.

Recent Comments

Your comment will appear after review by the site.

You might also like