Skip to Content
View site list


Pre-Bid Projects

Pre-Bid Projects

Click here for free access to Conceptual and Planning stage projects from across Canada

RAIC accepting submissions for International Prize

DCN-JOC News Services
RAIC accepting submissions for International Prize

OTTAWA — The Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) has announced it is accepting submissions for the 2022 RAIC International Prize.  

The prize, awarded every two years, “celebrates architecture that is judged to be transformative within its societal context and emblematic of the human values of respect and inclusiveness,” stated an RAIC release.

Architects, teams of architects and architect-led collaborations are invited to submit a building or a related group of buildings that has been completed, occupied and in use for at least two years prior to the entry deadline. The deadline for submissions is Dec. 3.

The jury members are Susan Ruptash, jury chair, BDP Quadrangle; Alfred Waugh, Formline Architecture; Amale Andraos, WORKac; Diarmuid Nash, Moriyama and Teshima Architects; Farida Abu-Bakare, Accra, Adjaye Associates; Peter Busby, Perkins&Will; Sasa Radulovic, 5468796 Architecture; Talbot Sweetapple, MacKay-Lyons Sweetapple Architects; WH Vivian Lee, University of Toronto; and David Covo, McGill University.


Recent Comments

Your comment will appear after review by the site.

You might also like

TCR Express: August 25, 2021
August 25, 2021

TCR Express: August 25, 2021

On this week’s episode of TCR Express, Journal of Commerce staff writer Russell...