Skip to Content

View site list



COCA awards celebrate industry excellence

DCN News Service
COCA awards celebrate industry excellence
The Toronto Construction Association (TCA), a founding member of the Council of Ontario Construction Associations (COCA), was presented with an anniversary recognition award at COCA’s AGM and awards presentation in Woodbridge, Ont. Romeo Milano (middle) accepted the plaque on behalf of the TCA. The award was presented by COCA chair Gary van Bolderen (left) and president Ian Cunningham. -

TORONTO — The following is a list of winners from the 2017 Council of Ontario Construction Associations (COCA) AGM and Awards presentation. The awards were presented by COCA chair Gary van Bolderen and COCA president Ian Cunningham at a luncheon held at the Interior Systems Contractors Association in Woodbridge Feb. 27. The awards celebrate industry contributions and excellence.

The COCA Construction Hard Hat Award

Awarded to an individual(s) who does something truly special to advance the interests of the construction industry.

• Bruce Reynolds and Sharon Vogel – Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Anniversary Recognitions

• The Toronto Construction Association – 150 years

• The Sault Ste. Marie Construction Association – 60 years

Board Service Recognitions

• Anita Stacey

President’s Award

Awarded to individuals who make outstanding contributions to COCA and are not only at the forefront of the association management business in Canada but are also respected leaders in the construction industry.

• John Mollenhauer – Toronto Construction Association

• Martha George – Grand Valley Construction Association

Chair’s Award

Recognizes a volunteer or an organization whose contributions to the success of COCA go above and beyond what is normally expected.

• Denis Shank – Northeastern Ontario Construction Association

• Jim DiNovo – BML Multi Trades Group Ltd.

• Electrical Contractors Association of Ontario

Cliff Bulmer Award

The Cliff Bulmer Award is presented to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution in furthering the relationship between the construction industry and the Ontario government.

• Ron Johnson – Interior Systems Contractors Association of Ontario

Industry Ally Award

Recognizes an individual or organization involved in a related industry, government department or agency whose efforts or assistance has aided COCA and the Ontario construction industry to recognize improvements in the areas of standards, efficiencies or health and safety.

• Mark Casaletto – president, ConstructConnect Canada

• Enzo Garritano – president and CEO, Infrastructure Health and Safety Association

• George Gritziotis – chief prevention officer of Ontario

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like