Skip to Content
View site list


Pre-Bid Projects

Pre-Bid Projects

Click here to see Canada’s most comprehensive listing of projects in conceptual and planning stages


CCA recognizes contributions of the industry with national awards

CCA recognizes contributions of the industry with national awards

OTTAWA — The Canadian Construction Association (CCA) recently celebrated the achievements and contributions of the construction industry at its annual conference in Tucson, Ariz.

The national awards recognize individuals, organizations and projects that promote and enhance the Canadian construction industry in nine different categories.

This year’s winners include:

  • Jancon Construction Ltd. won the Gold Seal Award of Excellence which recognizes CCA member firms’ commitment to excellence in construction management through the support and promotion of employees’ success in achieving Gold Seal certification, and its incorporation of the Gold Seal program into its business practices. 
  • Russell Grass Sr. and Norland Limited won the Community Leader Award which recognizes those who have devoted time and effort to the betterment of their communities.
  • The Partner Association Award was presented to Association de la construction du Québec. It was created in 1992 in memory of Jake Thygesen. The award recognizes CCA integrated partner associations who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in industry enhancement (through lobbying, government relations, etc.), education and member recruitment.
  • Ledcor Highway Maintenance won the Environmental Achievement Award which was created in 1991 to recognize the leadership role that CCA member firms and associations have taken to promote and undertake exemplary environmental conduct within the Canadian construction industry.
  • NorLand Limited was given the National Safety Award, created in 2000 in memory of Gordon M. Vipond.
  • The Workforce Excellence Award was presented to Marco Group, established in 2019 to recognize those who champion diversity and inclusion in the construction industry with demonstrated results.
  • Coffrages Synergy Formwork won the Excellence in Innovation Award which recognizes innovative construction practices within the past two years. These practices must have been a “first-time” use or adoption for use in Canada but may have been previously applied or used elsewhere.
  • The winner of the Young Leader Award was Victoria Stanhope. The award recognizes individuals under the age of 40 employed by a CCA member firm, who demonstrate strong leadership skills, growth and improvement.

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like