Skip to Content
View site list


Pre-Bid Projects

Pre-Bid Projects

Click here to see Canada’s most comprehensive listing of projects in conceptual and planning stages


Good Roads names Parsons as president of board of directors

Good Roads names Parsons as president of board of directors

OAKVILLE, ONT. — John Parsons, division manager of road operations with the City of London, was installed as the president of the 2023-2024 Good Roads Board of Directors during the 129th edition of the annual Good Roads Conference held recently in Toronto.

The 2023/24 Good Roads board of directors also includes Antoine Boucher, director of public works and engineering with the Municipality of East Ferris, first vice-president; Cheryl Fort, mayor of the township of Hornepayne, second vice-president; Paul Ainslie, councillor with the City of Toronto, third vice-president; and Paul Schoppmann, St. Charles, past-president.

Directors include Melissa Abercrombie, manager of engineering services, County of Oxford; Salim Alibhai, director, capital planning and delivery, transportation operations, public works with the Regional Municipality of York; Chris Angelo, director of public works and environmental services with the City of Quinte West; David Armstrong, manager of public works, Town of Gananoque; Cathy Burghardt-Jesson, warden, County of Middlesex; Nazzareno Capano, manager, transportation policy and innovation, City of Toronto; Aakash Desai, asset manager and deputy treasurer, Township of Southgate; Terry McKay, deputy mayor, Township of Chatsworth; Kristin Murray, councillor, City of Timmins; and Justin Towndale, mayor, City of Cornwall.

The 130th edition of the Good Roads Conference will take place April 21 to 24, 2024 at the Fairmont Royal York in Toronto.

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like