Skip to Content
View site list




Click here for free access to Canadian public sector construction bids & RFPs

Ontario names members of Construction Advisory Panel

Ontario names members of Construction Advisory Panel

TORONTO — The Ontario government has released a list of 14 members named to its Construction Advisory Panel.

The committee was initially announced Sept. 26, 2019 and will meet with Minister of Labour Monte McNaughton three times a year, a release said.

The members are:



  • Wayne Peterson, Construction Employers Coordinating Council of Ontario
  • Graeme Aitken, Electrical Contractors Association of Ontario
  • Richard Lyall, Residential Construction Council of Ontario
  • Tom Howell, EllisDon
  • Karen Renkema, Progressive Contractors Association of Canada
  • Sandra Skivksy, Canadian Masonry Centre
  • Michael Gallardo, Merit Ontario



  • Patrick Dillon, Provincial Building and Construction Trades Council of Ontario
  • James Barry, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Construction Council of Ontario
  • Bruno Mandic, International Union of Painters and Allied Trades
  • James St. John, Central Ontario Building Trades
  • Sean McCormick, Elevators’ Union Local 50
  • Joseph Mancinelli, Labourers’ International Union of North America (LIUNA)
  • Merissa Preston, LIUNA Local 506.

A spokesperson for the ministry said, “Minister McNaughton has been in constant communication with members of the Construction Advisory Panel. While they are scheduled to meet three times a year, the COVID-19 outbreak has made in-person meetings a challenge. Nevertheless, the minister continues to seek guidance from members of the panel on a regular basis.”

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like