Skip to Content
View site list


Pre-Bid Projects

Pre-Bid Projects

Click here to see Canada’s most comprehensive listing of projects in conceptual and planning stages


Electrical Safety Authority elects Bergeron as chair

DCN-JOC News Services
Electrical Safety Authority elects Bergeron as chair

MISSISAUGA — The board of directors of the Electrical Safety Authority (ESA) announced the election of Annette Bergeron as chair last month.

Bergeron, a resident of Napanee, Ont., succeeded Peter Gregg, who will continue as a member of the ESA board until the conclusion of his term in 2022.

Bergeron was appointed to the ESA board of directors six years ago and, until recently, chaired the People and Culture and Governance Committee.

Bergeron was recently president of Engineers Canada and currently runs Bergeron Consulting.

She previously held positions as president of the Professional Engineers of Ontario and president of the Ontario Society of Professional Engineers and was a director at the Kingston General Hospital and a director with South East Local Health Integration Network.

The new chair earned a bachelor of science degree studying metallurgical engineering from Queen’s University and earned an MBA from the Schulich School of Business. She also received the status of Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Engineers and Fellow of Engineers Canada.

“I would like to thank Peter Gregg for his leadership and vision as the chair of the board and look forward to working with him as a board member. It is an honour to accept the role as chair of the board for an organization that plays such a vital role in public and electrical safety,” said Bergeron in a statement.

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like