Skip to Content
View site list




Click here for free access to Canadian public sector construction bids & RFPs
OH&S, Others

CCOHS names Dick Martin Scholarship Award winners

CCOHS names Dick Martin Scholarship Award winners

HAMILTON, ONT.—The Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) recently announced the two recipients of their 2021 Dick Martin Scholarship Award: Dave Elniski of the University of Alberta and Annissa Chau of Fanshawe College, Ontario.

The winners will each be awarded $3,000 and their respective academic institutions will each receive $500.

The scholarships are awarded every year to post-secondary students enrolled in either a full-time or part-time program leading to an occupational health and safety certificate, diploma, or degree from an accredited Canadian college or university.

Scholarship winners are selected by a panel of occupational health and safety technical specialists based on criteria that includes submitting an essay on injury prevention or research on a specific hazard and risk, indicates a release. The award is intended to support interest in and encourage the pursuit of careers in the field of occupational health and safety.

For more information visit

Recent Comments

Your comment will appear after review by the site.

You might also like