Skip to Content
View site list


Pre-Bid Projects

Pre-Bid Projects

Click here to see Canada’s most comprehensive listing of projects in conceptual and planning stages

US News

AEM Hall of Fame looks to break new ground with 2023 nominees

AEM Hall of Fame looks to break new ground with 2023 nominees

MILWAUKEE, WISC. — The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) is seeking nominations for its 2023 Hall of Fame induction ceremony that reflect the modern construction industry.

The AEM Hall of Fame began in 1993 and has since inducted 67 individuals. This year, for its 2023 intake, it is looking “especially (for) individuals that reflect the diverse and inclusive nature of the modern construction and agriculture equipment manufacturing industry,” a release stated.

“The oldest member of the AEM Hall of Fame, John Deere, was born in 1804. A lot has changed since then and today’s technology would be unrecognizable to Mr. Deere. And the people that make this industry have also changed significantly. Today’s industry welcomes everyone, and the group of people we consider our most important contributors should reflect that,” AEM president Megan Tanel said in a statement.  

The Hall of Fame inducted Agustin “Gus” Ramirez, the first Hispanic-American inductee, in 2014. Ramierz, the chairman of Husco International, also funds scholarships for minority students and children of Husco employees through the Ramirez Family Foundation.

“When I bought Husco, one of the things I said to each of our staff and each of the new members of our company was, ‘We will use Husco’s success to make the world better. That’s something we live as a family, and something we live as a company,” Ramirez said at his induction ceremony.

The first woman inducted into the Hall of Fame was Vermeer’s Mary Andringa, who was recognized in 2019 for implementing lean manufacturing processes at the company.

“With nominations for 2023 open, the AEM Hall of Fame is hoping to add another groundbreaker to its ranks,” the release stated.

Nominations are open for the 2023 Hall of Fame until Friday, June 16 and can be submitted here.

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like