Skip to Content

View site list



B.C. Road Builders announce 2018 board of directors

JOC News Service
B.C. Road Builders announce 2018 board of directors

BURNABY, B.C. — The B.C. Road Builders and Heavy Construction Association has announced its 2018 board of directors. The new chair is Todd Strynadka, Terus Construction’s technical services manager.

Strynadka has been with Terus Construction since 2004 and has worked on projects such as the Edmonton LRT tunnel, the Alaska Highway and the Peace River Bridge along with many airport construction projects.

Steve Drummond of Capilano Highway Services is the past chair, and the vice-chair and maintenance director is Kevin Higgins of the YRB Group. Scott Griffin of Renaissance Group Chartered Accountants is the secretary and treasurer.

The construction chair is Ross Gilmour of Peter Kiewit Sons and the construction directors are Paul Simpson of Jacob Bros. Construction and Glen Barker of NorLand Group. The paving director is Collin Blonarowitz of Emil Anderson Construction.

The maintenance chair is Dan Beaulac of Nechako Group and the maintenance director is Sandi Paulson from the Argo Group. The service and supply chair is Nikki Keith from Wilson M. Beck Insurance Services and the municipal relations representative is Stan Weismiller of Winvan Paving. Joe Wrobel of JPW Road & Bridge is the construction safety representative.

“We have many challenges that lay ahead this year, including working with a new provincial government. I am looking forward to working closely with our knowledgeable and talented board of directors to ensure this government and all stakeholders recognize the importance of investment in transportation infrastructure throughout the province,” said Strynadka in a statement.

“Building and maintaining our roads, highways and bridges is essential in promoting economic growth, a sustainable environment and maintaining our province’s highly skilled workforce.”

The 2018 board of directors was named at the B.C. Road Builders annual general meeting, held on Dec. 8, 2017 in Victoria.

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like