Skip to Content
View site list


Pre-Bid Projects

Pre-Bid Projects

Click here to see Canada’s most comprehensive listing of projects in conceptual and planning stages

Economic, Others

City of Calgary opens roofing rebate to homeowners

DCN-JOC News Services
City of Calgary opens roofing rebate to homeowners

CALGARY, ALTA.—The City of Calgary is opening a $3,000 roofing rebate to all eligible homeowners who have replaced or plan to replace their roof with a Class 4 impact-resistant product through the Resilient Roofing Rebate Program.

“The continued investment into the Resilient Roofing Rebate Program allows eligible homeowners to invest in resilient building materials, lessening the impacts of damage after severe weather events and ultimately saving homeowners from having to replace their roofing after a hail or windstorm hits Calgary,” City of Calgary customer solutions co-ordinator Kris Dietrich said in a statement.

The rebate is available to homeowners who replaced their roof after June 1, 2021 or who plan to replace their roof with a certified Class 4 impact-resistant product from now until May 31, 2022. 

Current eligibility criteria for the rebate program requires homeowners of single-family, semi-detached, or duplex homes to be in good standing on their property tax roll and provide proof of purchase for the installation of Class 4 impact-resistant products.

Homeowners can have their roof replacement completed by a member of either the Alberta Allied Roofing Association (AARA) or the Alberta Roofing Contractors Association (ARCA) or provide an inspection report from an AARA or ARCA inspector showing compliance with the program.

The first seven months of the program focused on homeowners impacted by hail damage in 2020. Homeowners who have proof of 2020 hail damage can still apply for the rebate if they installed Class 4 impact-resistant roofing after June 13, 2020.

As of Dec. 15, 2021, 513 rebates had been awarded. Year one of the program ends on May 31, 2022 or when funding is fully allocated

More information, including the application form, eligibility criteria and an installation checklist is available at

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed