Skip to Content
View site list




Complete coverage of the pandemic's impact on construction

eCompliance presents safety awards at annual conference

DCN News Services
eCompliance presents safety awards at annual conference

TORONTO — eCompliance, a safety management software provider, recognized the achievements of three safety professionals and their companies at NXT 2019: The Future of EHS conference in San Diego, Calif. recently.

The Change Agent Award is given to an individual that has successfully implemented a company-wide initiative to transform its EHS program and reduce workplace risk. Troy DeLee, safety director, MetroPower, won this year’s award. Other finalists were Heather Smith-Schenkey, South Country Co-op and John Myers, Roseburg Forest Products.

Matt James, director of health, safety, environment and quality, Spark Power Corp., was awarded the Safety Nerd Award. Finalists for the honour, awarded to an individual that has leveraged their company’s EHS data to make actionable and measurable change within their organization, also included Zach Vann, Reach Wireline LLC; and Jennie Switzer; Calgary YMCA.

The Women in EHS Award, given to a woman in safety who has achieved safety excellence within their organization, was presented to Lee-Anne Lyon-Bartley, VP of health and safety, Dexterra. Other finalists included Cassandra Crosier, Roseburg Forest Products; Sheri Benson, Corpora; Jenny Magnuson, Town of Sylvan Lake; and Stephanie Benay, BC Hydro.

“Each year we receive many nominations from across North America and it’s humbling to see the impact each safety champion is having in their workplace,” said Adrian Bartha, eCompliance CEO, in an email to The Daily Commercial News. “Our Safety Nerd Award, Change Agent Award, and our newly introduced, Women in EHS Award, all celebrate women and men in who display strong leadership in continuously strengthening their safety cultures.”

Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like