Skip to Content

View site list



RAIC awards call for 2018 submissions

JOC News Service
RAIC awards call for 2018 submissions

OTTAWA – The Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) is calling for submissions to its 2018 awards program.

Awards accepting submissions include the Gold Medal, which recognizes a significant body of work that is deemed to be a major contributor to Canadian architecture with lasting influence on the theory and/or practice of architecture through excellence in either design, research or education.

The Emerging Architectural Practice award recognizes principals in an emerging architectural firm based on the quality of their built work, client service, public recognition and innovation.

The Architectural Firm award covers more established firms, the Prix du XXe siècle award recognizes buildings over 25 years old that have become Canadian architecture landmarks and the Young Architect award recognizes a young architect for excellence in leadership, design and/or service to the profession.

The deadline for submissions is Jan. 19, 2018.


Recent Comments

comments for this post are closed

You might also like